To maintain the audit trail and content history, users cannot be deleted from the Q.wiki, only deactivated. Access to the Q.wiki by deactivated users is not possible. 


Important: Key user rights are required to perform the following steps.


Users can either be managed in the Q.wiki by a key user or in the central directory service (Active Directory) by IT. Deactivation is done differently depending on the possibility. Which connection is available can be seen in the user administration:

  1. Open the User management via the left navigation bar by clicking on User management  below the Key user tools.
  2. Deactivate users using the three dot menu at the end of the line:
    • If the context menu shown in the following screenshot appears, it is a user managed in Q.wiki.

    • The user can be deactivated in the context menu.

    • If the message shown in the following screenshot appears, it is a user managed in Active Directory (AD).
    • This user can be deactivated in AD or removed from the group of users used for import into Q.wiki.
    • During the next synchronization with AD, which takes place between 4 am and 5 am CET, the user will be automatically deactivated in Q.wiki.