Company philosophy: The Q.wiki has the goal to revise organizational default documents in a secured way. Therefore, the approval workflow is a central part of the system, and it is recommended not to deactivate it.
However, if content is to be editable without a release, a new area can be created for this content and the release workflow can be deactivated in this area (instruction for creating a new web in Q.wiki).
If this procedure is not possible, individual pages of the process area can also be removed from the document control using the release workflow.
Deactivating the release workflow for an area.
Important: Existing discussions must be discarded or released, as they will no longer be visible after disabling the release workflow.
Important: Admin rights are required to perform the following steps.
- Open the Web Preferences for the requested domain. (URL: 'https://[Domain]/[Area]/WebPreferences')
- Click the Edit button and insert the following line: "[three spaces]* Set WORKFLOW = "
Deactivating the release workflow for a page.
Important: Existing discussions must be discarded or released, as they will no longer be visible after the release workflow is deactivated.
- Open the Topic preferences of the page (Three Point Menu > Manage Page > Topic Preferences).
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)