Create and configure status

Modified on Tue, 13 Sep 2022 at 08:26 AM

Initially, a configuration has two default statuses that can be renamed but not deleted:

  • New - starting point for newly created elements.
  • Deleted - status for deleted elements. 


As mentioned in Status and transitions, a status primarily has two setting options:

  • The name of the status.
  • The list of users who are allowed to edit in this status.
    • Example:
      • In the status Release by manager, only the manager should be allowed to make adjustments. If the field is left blank, any user may edit the item in the status.
    • Editing can be restricted to specific users as well as roles and dynamic metadata from the form. All user selection type fields maintained in the form are available. In addition, there are the two always available entries Creator and Last editor.
    • If an element should not be editable in a status, this must be explicitly maintained by selecting the Q.wiki specific NobodyGroup.

Regarding the choice of name, it is recommended to use a name as an adjective or state, e.g. Checking.


The order of the states can be changed arbitrarily by drag&drop. This order has no influence on the later application, but serves only the overview within the configuration.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article