Management of deleted elements

Modified on Tue, 13 Sep 2022 at 08:26 AM

Elements in individual applications are deleted using the workflow. For this purpose, the individual applications have a special deleted state. Elements in this status cannot be found by users outside the authorization groups Application Responsible and Key User in Q.wiki via search, overview pages or other dialogs.


Deleting or restoring in the workflow has the following advantages:

  • Deleted items are managed in the application.
  • It is possible to configure from which status content can be deleted, which users are allowed to perform the transition and which users are notified.
  • With the outgoing transitions of the deleted state, the recovery of elements can be regulated. In this way, it can be specifically defined to which status an element can be restored and which users are notified when the element is restored.
    • In this case, it is not necessary to maintain the transition rights, since deleted elements can only be viewed by the application owners and key users.


The deleted state is present in each application and cannot be removed, but can be renamed on an application-specific basis. 


The deleted state does not replace an archive, since deleted elements are only accessible to application owners and key users. Also, users without application responsibility cannot be provided with a tab on the overview that displays these items. An archive that can be viewed by these users must therefore be mapped using another status.



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article