Navigating to the configuration
There are two ways to get into the configuration of an application:
- as a key user: Via the App management in the tool menu > Configurations tab.
- as an authorized user: Via the three-point menu in the application > Configure app
The user is authorized if he is entered in the configuration of the application under Overview > Basics > Also responsible for this app.
The configuration mask
Functions of the configuration
At the top right of the configuration mask are the functions of the configuration.
- Test configuration: creates a temporary test application with the current configuration.
- The Twisty offers the functions:
- Create application: (only displayed if there is no application for the configuration yet) Creates the application based on the configuration.
- Update application: Applies the current configuration to the application and starts necessary data migrations automatically after user confirmation.
- Save as app template: Saves the configuration as a template for an app, selectable under Your own templates in the dialog + New configuration in the app management.
- Reset configuration: Resets the configuration to the app's configuration state.
- Delete: (only displayed if there is no app for configuration yet) Deletes the configuration.
- Cache: Saves the entire configuration without applying it to the application. Note: Q.wiki automatically saves the configuration every three minutes.
- Close Configuration: Closes the configuration page and redirects to the application overview page.
- State Indicator: Indicates state of the configuration.
- Green: There are no discernible problems.
- Orange: Configuration can be applied, but contains logic errors or other problems. Hints are displayed when the indicator is clicked.
- Red: Configuration cannot be applied until the underlying problems are fixed. Notes are displayed when the indicator is clicked.
Navigating in the configuration
The individual configuration settings are grouped in the tabs under the application heading. The tabs are organized linearly and provide meaningful editing in the specified order.
- Data and views: Design of the form.
- Workflow: Configuration of the process flow.
- Overview: defining the overview page and basic rights and settings.
- Roles: Creating roles for use within the configuration and application.
Note: When editing a configuration, you will be asked in some places to confirm a migration when changing data. Likewise, when deleting a content block, for example, it must be confirmed that this should actually be deleted. The element is changed or removed in the configuration - these changes only affect the productive application after the configuration has been applied to the application.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article