A new content can be created on the overview page of the application. The text of the button can be set in the configuration application and may therefore differ from the representation in the image.


If the template function is activated, the button can be used to create a new element with or without using a template. If the use of templates has been deactivated, a new element is created without any selection option and the user enters the editing mode of the element.


Some functions, such as editing tasks or uploading attachments, are only available after the initial save.


If the current user has the necessary permission, above the document header, the user is offered the possibility to edit the element again and enter additional information or change existing data. To do this, the user clicks on Edit.



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)